ONE WISH LEFT

By

Ovie Mordi

Turmoil brews within

Chaos rages without

Tempestuous  winds I can’t allay

Threaten my form

Disorder has swallowed up order

Capriciousness has predictability expelled

The sun stays hidden behind the horizon

All be dark and dank

Shrouded in perpetual lightlessness

Fear clutches the corners of my heart

The hopelessness of hope revealed

Faith fails in the face of such fate

Manacled and subjected to debacle

I feel my eyelids tremble as they close

I feel me succumb

To the finality of death

With just one wish left

In a heart that pulsated no more

Just one wish left…

I wish…

That I had loved…

More…

About oviemordi

Me? I am just a guy who is so so loved by God and knows it. I swim in the shoreless ocean of HIS love everyday and give expression to that love by scribbling away on my pen (actually i type on my keyboard most times). Writing constitutes an act of worship for me and i do it with such glee! It is my hope that a soul or two would read my writes and by them, see, know and understand how so loved they are.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment