IF I WERE…

 

If I were a painter

I would paint my world

With colors bright and dull

For the beauty of life

Is apparent in the congruence

Found in its contrasts

 

If I were an actor

I wouldn’t mind my roles

Whether as hero or villain

For life gets engaging

When forces of good and evil

Are locked in conflict

 

If I were a writer

Of tragedies and comedies

I would write

For I learn appreciation

From the juxtaposition

Of life’s pains and joys

 

However seeing I am me

I would be all that and more

And make the most of life

For good times and bad times

Bitter sweet and sour

All work together for my good

About oviemordi

Me? I am just a guy who is so so loved by God and knows it. I swim in the shoreless ocean of HIS love everyday and give expression to that love by scribbling away on my pen (actually i type on my keyboard most times). Writing constitutes an act of worship for me and i do it with such glee! It is my hope that a soul or two would read my writes and by them, see, know and understand how so loved they are.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment